• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

What originally attaracted you to UO ?

G

Like the title say what started your addiction

For me my lil bro was playing beta and i started playing too been here every since.

X

xxEvolusxx

Someone told me about it. I started playing. I've played off and on for about a year or so now. I've only GM'd 2 skills on my 3 characters. haha

I'm a slacker, but I enjoy exploring.

I like the game as a whole, but I needed a break. Once KR gets going then I'll be back at it again!

I

imported_Coldren

It was a graphical MUD. With GOOD graphics and an isometric views. You could roleplay and LOOK the part.

The world was huge, almost anything was possible.

I was hooked.

G

Ultima 9 wasn't out yet, so I settled. Ironically, I got so wrapped up in UO that I never bothered playing U9.

P

Piper Everwood

A friend brought me to uo becasue i was very bored with diablo and was looking for something new. What drew me in was all the different things u could do with the game and the social end (rp) was a huge draw for me. U could go hunting, work crafts, build homes yet there was still a social end to it. There were parties and balls and weddings. Now i see uo has lost alot of the "social" end of the game. And doing shard wide things are a thing of the past because of "clicks", pvp, this guild hates that guild, ect. Thu no matter what i love uo and will never leave. (unless uo ends). I guess u could say I got addicted to uo lol.

A

Al Thorin