• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Was I Just Lucky?

Goldberg-Chessy

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I had been laying low for a couple months & only logging on a couple times a week to pvp.

Anyways, when I came back full-tilt just recently I dusted off some high-end items I had lying around and sold them so that I could buy some bulk runics to satisfy my never-ending crafting urge. I did at least a dozen heartwood fletch kits and another dozen or so val/ver hammers with no repercussions.

I just found out about the bannings and am wondering if maybe i was just extremely lucky??

Is it now a very bad idea to hunt down and buy bulk high-end runics off Luna vendors?

K

Kratos Aurion

I do not know how EA is handling duped items. They were suppose to be only targeting the exploiters themselves but a lot of innocent players also got the shaft.

As for your purchase. Why would you even consider buying bulk val hammers/HW fletchers kits?

I don't know if that endangers your account but it seems like you would have taken precaution to seeing so many val hammers/HW fletch kits in the open market.

Goldberg-Chessy

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I hear ya but you have to understand that I had been buying up high-end runics forever before i took a short break. The bannings are something I just started hearing about in the past couple days.