• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

SO, Where do you call home?

CaesarDoP

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Greeting, When I started playing UO many years ago, I chose the Great Lakes Shrad, becuase my friends played on it, and they chose it because we live in Cleveland Ohio, on the Southern Boarder of Lake Erie, the Shallowist of all the Great Lakes.

So my question is, where do you live in Real Life?

Peace be with all of You

Caesar

Cetric

Grand Poobah
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
im from Port Clinton, OH so i chose great lakes because i also live on one lol. (hour from cleveland and toledo, 30min from cedar point). Ohio must have a secret uo organization.

Zynia

Lore Master
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I played Catskills first, because my stepfather and his "friends" played there. They all left for other games, and still play them, but not UO. So I came to Great Lakes in 99/00 because Celes played here, and she had a small tower. I've been to just about every shard, made friends, and Great Lakes just has me coming back everytime. So you're stuck with me.

Connecticut for the RL.

M

Mirage

Lake County in Indiana.

Played Catskills/GL, now Atlantic/GL

Mir

S

SovereignOne

Canad... errrr... I mean Madison, WI
LoL! That brought a smile to my face! :lol:

Born and raised in the heart of the USA, IOWA!!!

Iowa Hawkeyes 24 - (#3) Penn State Nittany Lions 23