[Fishing] Just started uo again and need some advice

• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!
T

taliki

Hello I just started playing uo after many years away and was wondering if fishing is still a profitable profession using MIBS for income or if other things like treasure hunters or mages killing certain spawns were better.

Any advice will be appreciated thanks!

R

Riverhorse

Right now fishing (and t-hunting) are not profitable. I hope this will change with the release of Stygian Abyss. In an earlier interview Draconi said "fishers will get some love in SA".
I can make more gold in a few hours developing my necro-mage character than I could in a month of fishing.

M

Maximilliean