• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Out of virtual memory

Longtooths

Supreme Commander
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
lol, some of the recent comments...we mock what we do not understand....more fear plz

Lore

Babbling Loonie
Stratics Veteran
UNLEASHED
lol, some of the recent comments...we mock what we do not understand....more fear plz
You're not going to shame me with this. I'm no programmer, but I know that if it alters a .exe file that's bad for someone like me to do. Let's see... listen to some rando that likes to shame people into his answer or listen to a large number of Microsoft responses that don't require a download and has worked for me on many other older games? Seems like you're the one trying not to understand.

There are a few answers to all these issues. You're on a 64 bit OS and running a 32 bit program, you're not using Administrator, and you're not running in a compatibility mode for an older OS. None require you to actually download a supplemental fix.

Too many people saying they're having issues aren't providing enough information to actually help though... like what version of UO? What OS are they using? Without these details I'm not sure how any of the answers provided here can be 100% solid and correct.

Longtooths

Supreme Commander
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED