• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

If you had to build a fighter for PvE...

R

Rocklin

and Champion Spawns, what would you build?

I am an old UO Vet that was handed a Keep full of armor and weapons for my old account. I want to build a fighter-type character, but I would like to make one that can actually perform well. I know about Chivalry, but nothing about Bushido.

If you had to start from scratch, what would you make?

Thank you for your time.

Farsight

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
My favorite spawning warrior is:
115 archery, 115 bushido, 115 tactics, 90 healing, 100 anatomy, 100 meditation, 85 chivalry.

If I were to change it, I'd put 120 in archery and bushido, 110 in tactics and change meditation to resist.

Archery is the best way to keep the tons of spell casting monsters away from you.

Another favorite that I don't use is:
120 swords (macing/fencing), 120 parry, 120 bushido, 100 tactics, 95 anatomy, 65 chivalry, 100 necromancy. Vamp form's life leech and honor keep you at full life most of the time so long as you aren't swarmed by the spellcasters. It's also possible (but harder) to do the same and replace necromancy with healing, but you'll need a lot of cure potions or orange petals to make that work. Poison kills you faster than anything else in the spawns when you rely on healing skill to heal.