• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Why people tell me don't summon on dark father

B

blust4

This is my first time I bring my mage character to doom since two years ago. Like in the past I cast energy vertex and summon earth elementals near dark father. But people (most tamers) told me stopping doing that. I asked why. One replied that it makes the spawn heavier. What is a mage supposed to do to fight dark father these days. Aren't my earth elementals the same to dark fathers like those greater dragons?

B

Blade_Thugluv

i say use all the summons you want. Theres other tricks to keeping down the spawn. Its a game and if you need to use summons to get your damage in and thats how you want to play go for it.

~Blade

B

blust4

i say use all the summons you want. Theres other tricks to keeping down the spawn. Its a game and if you need to use summons to get your damage in and thats how you want to play go for it.

~Blade
But I don't see any other people summoning. There must be a reason. If I only cast flamestrike, mindblast, energy bolts etc? Could I do enough damages?

Basara

UO Forum Moderator
Professional
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
I suggest taking a Spell-channeling mage weapon bow in, and use it on the DF in between spells (say, when you're passively regenerating your mana after running out). Any extra damage helps.

Fizzleton

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend