• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

White Wyrm Pre Patch

Wharton

Adventurer
I was thinking about maybe training a prepatch white wyrm, but I am relatively new to taming. I noticed that everyone seems to agree that getting rid of the magery in favor of chivalry with armor ignore is best. My question about this is, what happens to the evaluate intelligence? Is it just a wasted skill? Also, do you need to have chivalry in order for your pet to use armor ignore? If not, why does chivalry do so much more damage than just keeping magery on the white wyrm?
thanks

Tabin

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
In a 1v1 type of mob scenario, chiv gives a significant boost to damage modifier (82 percent at 120 chiv) from casting enemy of one. It also cast divine fury which adds DI and HCI.

Pets can have AI withou chiv.
If you add chiv, you wont need eval int.

Wharton

Adventurer
Thank you for your reply. There is already evaluate intelligence on the ww I am interested in. When I change to Chivalry, will that stay there even though it is not needed?

Draza

Lore Master
Stratics Veteran
UNLEASHED
Let me say this.
Save the WW till you learn on throw away pets.
You will mess up, and its better to mess up on something that is easily replaced.

Zorminius

Adventurer
Stratics Veteran
Thank you for your reply. There is already evaluate intelligence on the ww I am interested in. When I change to Chivalry, will that stay there even though it is not needed?