• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

When is EA going to fix treasure hunting?

G

I have been playing for about 9 years.

I remember when there was no Trammel and the UO world was a free for all. The consumate weapon was Vanquishing and PK'ers had a bounty on them.

My Treasure Hunter/Fisherman was my money maker. 4000gp was a lot of money then. You could buy a Castle for 6 million.

THey have never increased the amount of loot on treasure chests. Why not? I can't get anyone to go with me for a level 4 map. It's just not worth it to other players. Heck, the gold in a lev. 4 chest won;t cover my TH's insurance costs!

When will they treasure hunting worthwhile again?

Reinzeld

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I think the short answer might be never.

Btw, your post makes me sad--I remember when stepping out of your house with a vanq weapon, with three or four pieces of invulnerable chain meant you were virtually invincible.

G

those were the days, can remember after a t hunt we all be standing around while the thunter would call off items taken from the chest and we all shout dibs on an items we wanted, if more then one ask for it we roll the dices.

G