• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

What to tame and what to do with this?

DreadLord Lestat

Forum Moderator
Administrator
Professional
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Social Media Liaison
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
I have recently made a return to Sosaria and if I told you that I wasn't confused by the taming changes, I would be lying.

What pets are good all around pets right now? I haven't used it yet but I have a taming mastery III book and I am all 120 real skill in the 3 taming skills. If it is a new pet, where can I find it.

I am also wondering how to finish this guy. I have read that people don't like shadow wyrms but I have always wanted one so I went out and tamed it right away. I have him almost done with the gm skills but have done nothing else.

gloom1.png

gloom2.png

gloom3.png

I will be continuing training its skills on a shadow elemental and he should be mostly GM soon.

Basara

UO Forum Moderator
Professional
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
New(ish) Pets that are really good (in my opinion - not got to train many):
Dimetrosaurs (for spawns and fighting mass numbers - do not take anywhere where they can accidentally poison bystanders you don't want to kill)
Dragon Turtle Hatchlings - if you can get one of the rare 4-slotters and train it up (mostly by adding regens, resists, DPI, powerscrolls - then whatever will fit)