• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

UO returner with taming questions

AtomicPunk

Visitor
This may be a dumb question, but poisoning is under combat ratings and discordance is under lore and knowledge, so can you have poisoning and discordance? For your regular toon, poisoning is under thieving. I know we are talking about my pet, but I am still new to all of this and I am still working on my first Cu. Thank you!

Chrille

Sage
Professional
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Glorious Lord
Both abilities are under magery for pets so answer is no, you can only have one active magic ability.

AtomicPunk

Visitor
I put Poisoning and Venomous Bite on my Cu. Special Abilities, Special Moves and Area Affect Abilities disappeared. It shows I have Magical Abilities left. So, can I pick a Magical Ability?

Attachments

Lord Frodo

Stratics Legend
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Do all pet training on Test Center before committing your build on a prodo shard.

Grace of Minoc

Sage
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
I put Poisoning and Venomous Bite on my Cu. Special Abilities, Special Moves and Area Affect Abilities disappeared. It shows I have Magical Abilities left. So, can I pick a Magical Ability?
Poisoning is a magic so you will lose it if you pick another magic.

Pawain

I Hate Skilling
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Unfortunately you can not add AI because they have bleed. A Triton can get a Poison ability, AI, and Chiv.