• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Stolen account =(

Status
Not open for further replies.
F

Funslice

Hey guys and girls,

I don't post here regularly but I have been playing UO for about 5 years. My main is An Mani, or Cook Munch. Well here lately I was able to finally sell a lot of the useless items I have acquired over the years and made quite a bit of gold. I bought Inquisitors Resolution, Crystalline rings, and a couple other arties for my mage. Well some guy named "Ayeko" stole my account somehow. Not sure really how because my password is pretty complex and I have never told anyone my account information. I had my character sitting at Luna Bank while I was at a fair. I didn't think about logging off. When I got back it was late so I didn't think anything of the fact that my character was logged on. My house was demolished and replaced empty, I am still unable to access my account because of the password change and I do not know what email is even used. It seems he stripped my most expensive character and deleted my house. Well... I really don't know why I'm posting, but maybe someone knows this Ayeko? Its not a character name I already checked, maybe an account name? Or something he/she goes by? But oh well. I got owned.

Nine Dark Moons

Certifiable
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend