• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

some taming related questions

T

Taranas

Hi all,
I’m (like many posters on here it seems), an old time player returning after about 6 years away; I decided to re-start on a new server (Europa), and because I’d never tried one and always fancied it, decided to make a tamer. This was a couple of months ago, and I’m really enjoying it - I’m finally not feeling like a total newb any more, although there is still a huge amount of new bits to the game I’ve not even looked into yet! This forum has been a massive help, god knows how many hours I’ve spent reading all the fascinating posts on here, however I’ve got several questions that I cant find answers to & I’m hoping you can help...

I regularly mis-click and end up attacking my Pet by mistake – this is no big problem, a quick ’all stop’ seems to do the trick, however for a minute or so afterwards, the pet highlights as grey rather than blue – what does this mean, and is there any real consequence to it? – I cant see any…

Honour, I’ve been gradually raising honour over the last few weeks, and am now working through the last level of it, I’ll probably fill it in a couple of weeks – my question is, do all 3 levels go at once when I use it, or just a few bubbles? – can I ‘stop’ using honour if I get a successful tame, and save some for another time? I’m a bit worried at how long it’ll take me to regain it if it all goes!