• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Gardening] Some questions for a newby...

J

jfkeach

I am new to gardening, I did it years and years ago when plants first came out, but I haven't grown any plants since then, so please forgive my confusion.

1. Does being an alchemist, or the Ehance Pots on jewelry help with plant growth? In other words a GM Alchemist with the talisman and +50 Ecru ring, does the potions I apply help keep the plant healthier? (It does not appear so)

2. Is it best to keep the plants being tended in your pack? Or should I lock them down? Or can I put in a secure container?

3. What is up with the timer for plant growth checks? I got some plants still at 4 days, while some are at 6 days, and all are in my pack, and were planted at same time. When does the timer reset?

Thank you.

D

Drazasamus

no on the plant health... some plants get sick easier than others, some need water more than others... just give it the potion and water when it wants it.

i lock mine down, i believe they won't grow in a secure container, but will in your pack

timer resets at server up, but you may have used fertile dirt (which is a reg now for mystacism spells, and with a lowered weight and cheap cost) with will cause some plants to skip ahead a day or 2

kittykat

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
1. no help on potions or the like - although being a gm alchemist is useful in that you can make your own potions for your plants