• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

So, I spawn in Seige and prompty get nekkid...

S

Sirkus

.. cause I was stupid to think my newb fencer could survive the ratmen at the compassion shrine. Silly me.

Ok, so I am a returning vet who misses the game (again) but cannot stand the mess on the main shards. So I say to myself "Let's see if what all those posts about SP are true... "

I create my newb fencer type dude with 50 fencing and 50 chiv (hey man, you can use chiv to quick heal by tithin a few coins at the shrine from all the mongbat loot.. sweet) and head off on my merry way. After a very brief visit to Ish and the shrine of compassion, I slip on the deathrobe and start hunting big mongbat game near the Moonglow gate.

Man, it's good to be in game again. A newb. No recall. Got to rely on moongates and my 2 feet. It's like the old days, man.

Then a nice blue pops outta nowhere and says "you need a horse?" and I am like "yeah man sure" and next thing you know I have a freshly tamed horse and the nice person says "Good luck" and.. now.. ok.. sit down for this.... doesn't PK me?

*gasp*

So I am continuing on my way, becoming the Mongbat Lord, slowly working up some cash for some more really rad and k00l vendor armor.. when..

a RED appears!

OH NO! I just know he is gonna PK me for this 300 gp leather tunic I bought from the Moonglow vendor. It is so RARE he must have have it and will peel it off my dead corpse..

I brace for the worse... and then it happened.