• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Returning Old Player and VvV

captwryn

Visitor
Hi guys - so I started playing again last month after a 10 year hiatus. I love playing again it's been a lot of fun so far.

One thing that has bothered me though that I didn't find out about until after I got killed this week is VvV.

I'm very disappointed with the execution of this system. I'll tell you my experience:

I went to a event this week on Napa Valley - the event itself and other events I've been attending have been great congrats to those responsible for putting those on - this one was multiple destinations, the first one was in fel. I brought my newly bonded cu sidhe that I'd been spending the last couple days training (this was my first real experience with taming, and I gave him an area affect). He attacked the monster everyone was fighting and all of a sudden I noticed the cu sidhe turned orange?!?!? I looked at my own status and saw that I turned orange. unsure what just happened, I invis'd myself and tried to figure out what was going on. I appeared a short while later and was spotted before I could invis again and was killed by someone in VvV who was slaughtering everyone who didn't know better (like myself). It sucked.