• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Questions about Red player, flagging etc.

• Thread starter imported_Lyconis
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
I

imported_Lyconis

I've lived in Felucca since I started playing UO. I've been a pvp noob the entire time, especially after the release of AOS (never got on the buying item band wagon). I don't have much time to play and the flagging quirks change too much for me to keep up with. I'd like some advice on the flagging system how to escape with your mule, basic hit and run tactics, etc etc.

While in felucca if you are blue or green and get attacked by a red are guards supposed to do anything if you call them while in a guard zone?
Is there any catch to it? like you can't attack back? and does that mean if they cast harm on you and you swing your empty hand back does that count as attacking back? Do you have to hit them?

I'd love to find out more about how the flagging system works the quirks to it. Say if you are attacked and attack back can you recall? How does flee work?

How do houses work with flagging? If you are attacked can you run into a house? Can the aggressor run into your house? If you are attacked and attack back (use your pick axe on your opponent) can you run into your house?

Any more info on this would be nifty! Thanks in advance.

G

<blockquote><hr>

While in felucca if you are blue or green and get attacked by a red are guards supposed to do anything if you call them while in a guard zone?