• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Treasure Hunting] Problem with digging for treasure

RueTor

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Ok... I'm new at this, but I did read a lot of the board posts and think I am in the right area according the hints... and this is only a level one map (I have tried multiple maps and locations, but thus far have been batting zero).

I think I am having a problem actually digging. When digging for the treasure, I only get the "You can't mine there" text notice link a bad mining spot vs. the "Where shall you dig for your treasure? You did and dig but fail to find any trasure" text message for a bad treasure spot (saw the latter text message when watching a u-tube demo on treasure hunting).

So... what am I missing? I have Cart (GM) and Mining (GM), a decoded map, and a shovel. I double click the shovel and target the ground. Do I have to set the shovel to a special setting? It has to be something simple....?

Thanks in advance for any help!

Petra Fyde

Peerless Chatterbox
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
There's two ways, you can use the context menu on the map, or the older way is double click the shovel, target the map then target the ground.

RueTor

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Thanks!

That worked.... thought I was going crazy for awhile. I have completed my first lvl 1 map. Found the spot in one dig with the shovel.