• Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.

Pre-order Aion on Steam, and get 7-days free

K

Kiminality

Guest
Fresh from Steam.
Well, it just told me about it, at least...
NCSoft is making their beautiful new MMO, Aion™ available for pre-purchase today on Steam.

Steam purchasers have the privilege of choosing Aion Standard Edition or Aion Collector's Edition.

The full version launches on September 22 (and 25th in Europe) each version comes with additional pre-purchase incentives such as:
- 7 additional days of game time - allowing 37 total days of play time when the full game releases
- Special in-game bonus items including:
- Attribute boosting hat
- Experience boosting talisman
- Exclusive special effects ring (water)

Steam players who purchase the Aion Collector's Edition also receive these additional in-game items:
- Black Cloud Wings which give 40 seconds of additional flight time
- Black Cloud Earring which gives an HP and an MP boost
- Special character title, "Pioneer of Aion", with stat boost
- Color dye to tint one in-game item
- Two character emotes - Disco Emote and Samba Emote

Also, pre-purchasing on Steam gets you an invite to the pre-release closed-beta events. The next beta event is July 17th - see below for specific time.

Focus: Elyos and Asmodian levels 1-25, including access to the Abyss.
Starting time: 17th of July (noon PDT, 8 PM BST, 9 PM CEST)
Ending time: 20th of July (noon PDT, 8 PM BST, 9 PM CEST)

For anyone confused about these time standards, PST is the time on the US west coast, BST is what to look at if you're in London and CEST is for those of you in Central Europe.

For more info regarding beta events please go to NCSoft's Aion web site http://www.aiononline.com.
It does have a habit of not telling me things :<

Source: http://store.steampowered.com/news/2664/
 
Top