• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Pot chugging archer is wondering about pot chugging tactics

E

EB_Arcbolt

Hello,

I am new to EP and chugging, I finally made the template change and am now fully committed. DAMM the bows are expensive.

What I have found is, I do stay alive longer and can survive ganks more often. However by switching to balanced bows, I have lost 80% of my firepower, which was my non balanced bows. I find that I cannot finish off ppl the same way as before with my uber non balanced bows. To buy a decent balanced bow, they are in the higher 2 digit+ millions, therefor are rare and hard to afford.

Do you have any tips or tactics you can share? Combos with throwing stars or darts? DP Moving shot? Dismount etc....

I usually run solo in Fel Yew

Thanks

I

imported_GFY

Well... the only thing I would do different is switch back and forth with my balanced bows. If your chasing a player trying to finish him off use your offensive bow. If your running for your life from a gank use your balanced bow. Keep shopping for that ultimate balanced bow but with a good switch macro you should be fine.

H

Hoody

I used to run with a balanced xbow so i didnt have to switch wep for the majority of fighting however ive recently switched to 4/6 so need fc1 xbow my balanced was something like 40 di 35 ssi 14hci 40 hld if ur interested in buyin

D

Drunk'n Masta