• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Parry Mage with Inscription or ???

R

Rentokil

Hi,
I'm new to PVP and I'm thinking of making a Parry Mage, Will this template be ok against Archers and a decent arounder pvp char?

Resist 120
Magery 120
Eval 120
Meditation 120
Parry 120

Inscription/Mystcism/Wrestling/??

Any suggestions on what skills I should take up? I don't even know if Mystcism is any good for PVP, I do like the bombard and Hail storm spells.

The suit I'm using gives me 45 DCI, I got given couple of mage weps with -20/ SC, one with Hit lightning and other with HLA, which one is better?

As always, any input very much appreciated.

girana

Adventurer
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
if u got +20 magery on your gear i would go for mage weapon and mysticsm ;)

G

Gellor

I run the following for two of my mages:
120 parry
120 magery
120 eval
100 med
100 anat
80 poison
60 focus

I do group fights so resist isn't critical to me. Deadly poison fields are good nuisance things:party:

I last a LONG time against archers/dexers. Very rarely hit. I run like 70 DCI so hld does nothing:thumbup:

The problem you will run into if you try to run a mage weapon is when you get disarmed and you don't have anat, you will get hit quite a bit. The other issue is potions. You need to disarm your weapon to use potions: ie you are once again with no defense.