• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

orange seeds

• Thread starter imported_Special_Delivery
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
I

imported_Special_Delivery

i was curious as to how exactly you go about getting orange seeds, i have killed countless number of boglings and bog things but still no orange seed...and nobody on napa seems to be selling any

i am kind of new to plant growing but i have read about it a lot and im getting the hang of how things go, right now im growing 224 plants for green thorns but want to grow as many orange petal plants as i can fit in my house

Hyssmaye

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Hi There!

Orange seeds are only created through cross-pollination, and aren't found as loot. To get a bright orange plant starting with loot-dropped seeds, you cross a dull red plant with dull yellow to get dull orange, then grow out two dull orange plants and cross pollinate those - the resultant seeds will be bright orange.

I rarely see seeds for sale (I play and garden on Chesapeake). The quickest way to get some would be for a Napa gardener to see this thread - if they have some petal seeds available they'll post here or IM you to let you know. Gardeners as a group are pretty friendly and like to help other gardeners, so that could definitely happen.