• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

New to Origin

DreadLord Lestat

Forum Moderator
Administrator
Professional
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Social Media Liaison
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
I am fairly new to Origin. I am making a couple of characters and will be bringing a couple over as well. I was blindsided by the lack of items on VS and the cost of the ones up there. Will I need to be very specific about what I bring over as far as armor, weapons, jewelry etc? Items that are 1k to 50k on other shards are in the millions here. I am guessing most people import here and there are few vendors due to the size of the shard. Will I need to make sure to bring multiple suits and stuff with me? I am not judging or trying to put the shard down at all, just wondering as I have never played on such a small shard before.

Also, is there a shard discord server or something?

Anon McDougle

Grand Inquisitor
Stratics Veteran
UNLEASHED
You must be very self sufficient that being said calling out in general chat will mostly get you what you need

Onixia The Paladin

Journeyman
Governor
We are slowly bringing more and more vendors to Origin as when I first started playing 3 years ago it was horrible finding anything. Calling out in gen chat can help. A lot of Origin players just keep stock at their homes. There is also the Phoenix Auction House that usually has auctions every 2nd month just outside of Luna.

Welcome to Origin.

Larisa

Publishing Manager, Stratics Leadership
Editor