• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Need a little help

O

ozzzzz

Hello all,

I'm new to UO. Followed a few guildees over from previous MMORPG so they could try out the
KR client for nostalgia factors.After reading the boards I have decided to make a sam/pali
I have read most of the post on this board including the FAQ but still have a few questions.

First if anyone could explain or give me a link to how str/dex/int affects me.
I know how to raise the scores but Im not sure what I should try to aim for number wise.

What kind of armour should I be wearing?
Right now I have on some PC spined leather but I would like to upgrade if possible and dont know
what to look for and I read somewhere that some armors effect your dex.

Most of the template I have found look like they are from veterans w/ more skill point caps. Being new
I was hoping someone could recomend a good template for 700 points. I am currently swords/bushido/parry/chiv/anat/tactics
and healing. eventually I would like to pvp also.

Also if anyone can direct me to some links about the mounts we get w/ bushido skill i would appreciate it.

Thank you in advance.

C

Connor_Graham

I'll go through this step by step.

"First if anyone could explain or give me a link to how str/dex/int affects me. "

Stats have a cap of 150 for Str/Dex/Int and 180 for HP/Stam/Mana

Strength- Determines how many Hit Points you have and how much weight your character can carry. Bonuses from armor and/or weapons apply to this.