• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

My Idea for Future of UO

Which one you like to see happen, select more then one is ok.

• Total voters
T

Tm84

Hi all I would like to start by saying that I've been playing since 1999 off and on and through-out my time I have came up with a couple of Ideas and I would like to hear what you guys think and maybe the Dev's would read this and consider some of my inputs.

1) The thing that makes the world go round: Supply and Demand our economy.
As much as how insurance has changed the world of Ultima I would say that this is a big killer for the economy of the game. Who needs more gear or items when we get them we can never loss them? I understand that this was put into place due to the "Gear Specs" and now making the game "Gear Dependent". I purpose a change to insurance and remove it and replace with Bless Abilities, depending on your account age you can bless one more item that is on your body at any given time the item will be blessed if it remains on that character.
(example: Blessed for Thor) Imbuing is stable enough to put out decent gear at a low enough cost, Artifacts would be the main focus on your blessing ability given as slot blessing options of Head/arms/legs/weapon/etc. This gives the player options as to what gear is most important to him/her and still able to keep it, while losing the others bringing back Supply and Demand.

2) PVM is child's play