• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Making gold as an Archer

G

Hello all

So far my Archer is coming on well and I am enjoying him immensely. Whilst I am new to UO and still "low level", I have been running around various vendors looking at some of the items that can be purchased.

Oh my god! How expensive!?

It is obvious that I am going to need gold and lots of it. So I was sat in Despise earlier wondering how the veteran Archers go about making thier millions and millions of gold? I am not asking for any secrets, nor am I looking for "Ebay" remarks, I am simply wondering whether you guys run Doom for your gold, or hunt elsewhere. What / where is good for a decent amount of gold to be made?

Any suggestions / help is appreciated. I am simply curious! Thanks.

E

EB_Arcbolt

Hi old fella, what level is your archer at and what type of monsters can you handle. Equipment can also be a factor to determine what type of monsters you can take on.

C

Connor_Graham