• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Macro in 2d please.

G

gramarye

I use Evil Omen a lot as an intensifier for other spells. I'm pretty new to 2d and am trying to have a macro cast Evil Omen, then cast Energy Bolt with only one keypress. Is this possible and if so could someone please post something I could copy? Thanks in anticipation.

A

Arch Magus

It would be something like

Cast spell EO
wait for target
last target
cast spell EB
wait for target
last target

? can you fit that?

A

Arch Magus

With the delayed hit on Energy bolt, you could probably switch those 2 spells around in that macro. Similar to how you can cast a Flamestrike, then evil omen real quick before it hits.

Problem with this is, if you get interrupted during this you will have some casting issues for a few seconds.

I recommend EB and EO on 2 different buttons.

G

gramarye

Thank you, I can fit that in however, after casting EO I get the message that I am already casting a spell. Do I need some kind of pause between that and EB? Thanks for the help.

R

RichDC

Thank you, I can fit that in however, after casting EO I get the message that I am already casting a spell. Do I need some kind of pause between that and EB? Thanks for the help.