• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new anncouncement concering the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the annoucnement Here!

[LoL News] What to Watch: IEM Cologne

Adiados

Sage
Stratics Veteran


The Electronic Sports League (ESL) closes out the year in dramatic-fashion with the Intel Extreme Masters (IEM) in Cologne, Germany from December 14 through December 16. Eight teams from Korea and Europe will compete for $50,000 in prizes and points to qualify for the upcoming IEM season finals at CeBIT 2013.

Live from the ESL TV Studios, FnaticRaidCall, ESG, Eclypsia, mouseports, Meet Your Makers, CJ Entus, Counter Logic Gaming EU, and Team Alternate will meet on the Fields of Justice to battle in group stages to advance into the single elimination bracket. The winner of the tournament will automatically qualify for IEM’s season finals in addition to their share of the prize pool.

Deman, Joe Miller, and ButButButILY will provide expert commentary and analyses for every skirmish and bloodshed in all matches throughout the competition. Don’t miss any of the action at IEM’s final tournament of 2012.

Check out the tournament broadcast times below, and don’t forget to mark your calendars. For more information about IEM Cologne, visit ESL’s website
.

Daily Start Times

Friday – December 14
  • 8:00AM Pacific (17:00 CET)

Saturday – December 15
  • 8:00AM Pacific (17:00 CET)

Sunday – December 16
  • 5:00AM Pacific (14:00 CET)

Continue reading...
 
Top