1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Login with Facebook, no longer working

Discussion in 'Stratics Help and Suggestions' started by Meltedmantis, Apr 21, 2017.

  1. Meltedmantis

    Meltedmantis Adventurer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    16
    It reports the app is in debug or testing mode.
     
  2. Meltedmantis

    Meltedmantis Adventurer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    16
    exact message
    "App Not Setup: This app is still in development mode, and you don't have access to it. Switch to a registered test user or ask an app admin for permissions."
     
  3. Haris Brettstam

    Haris Brettstam Visitor

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    yeah it really sucks.
     
  4. Kayhynn

    Kayhynn Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,600
    Likes Received:
    567
    Just got this same message after I cleared out cookies and such and logged back in.
     
  5. Nexus

    Nexus Site Support
    Administrator Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,986
    Likes Received:
    2,429
    Stratics Community Forums

    Try it from the above link. With all the requests we set up SSL on the site, it while you'll be able to view Stratics from either http:// or https:// login must happen from the secure side.
     
  6. Kayhynn

    Kayhynn Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,600
    Likes Received:
    567
    Same message. Even tried it with a different browser.

    Also, when you click on login from the main page (especially without https) it won't let me login. It just won't go anywhere or pop up the pop up but if I go to a sub forum I can login.