• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Focus] Is focus useless?

• Thread starter Boogieman
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
B

Boogieman

I'm a veteran-gone-noob player who just returned to the game (went off before the samurai/ninja introduction).

Now browsing the forums I see a lot of templates that doesn't have focus but still use a load of special moves to deal out damage.

What's the deal - how do get all the mana nessecary - and the stamina ??

5% Luck

If ya spend enough time/gold finding a great mana leech weapon you wont need any focus at all. I still carry some as my template has a few extra points(40). This way my mana regen and stamina regen doesnt get hit with the diminishing returns quite as hard.

Its not needed with the proper weapon.

O

Out of Date

Like luck said, you jut have to find a good weapon to provide you with your mana.
If you can stand the horrid graphic on an elf it's more mana since they have a bonus to their mana pool wich makes them a better character.

I have 75+ HML on all my weapons and I do just fine with 40 int and no other mana regen skills.

Diomedes Artega

Certifiable
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
The deal is most dexxers load up on a lot of the arties and or library goodies to make a good suit. From a few of those you can get 30 dexterity or so. Isn't really difficult to make a half descent dexxer these days.

My personal book is focus or meditation in a dexxer template = waste.