• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Bushido] Is Bushido actually useful for an archer?

• Thread starter Johnny Powerhead
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
J

Johnny Powerhead

I'm back to the game after like 4 years off, so total noob...

I am training an ABC Archer and I find the Lightning Strike seemingly useful, but really none of the other Samurai stuff seems to apply to an archer. Almost everything requires parrying which bows can't do. And I can't do the honor/perfection thing as it is not really applicable to ranged weapons. So that leaves Lightning Strike and sometimes Confidence. Though Confidence is really more useful when weapon parrying - the initial HP burst is usually fouled by attack spells.

So is Lightning Strike really that usefull to spend 100 skill points on it?

Also, how exactly does Lightning Strike work? I activate it, and the icon is red, but it doesn't do anything until an arrow actually hits, THEN it takes the 5 mana. As I understood it, it increases the chance to hit. How can it only increase the hit chance at times when you have already hit?

One more thing - I have around 65 magery now because it seems important to be able to mark runes with the Mark spell. How uncool is it that Chivalry doesn't have something comparable? Marking runes is very important.

Any other tidbits of advice for an archer in training would be greatly appreciated.

Kellgory

Certifiable
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend