• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Mysticism] Is a 120 scroll worth the cost for PVM?

• Thread starter Old Man of UO
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
O

Old Man of UO

I just started training mysticism to use in PVM, and already have a 115 mystic scroll in storage. Will I notice much difference between 115 and 120 skill, and is it worth the cost for PVM? Vendor prices are ridiculous.

L

Lord GOD(GOD)

That pretty much depends on what the main point of the character is. If you've got Mysticism mainly for Colossus then yeah its worth it. If you've got it but are mainly dealing damage through other means, or have it just for defense then probably not.
(For PvM at least.)

Lynk

Grand Poobah
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
You need 120 mystic and 120 focus to spell trigger bombard, that is worth it IMO.

L

Lord GOD(GOD)

Yes you only need Focus OR Imbuing, not both.

Triggering Bombard isn't exactly a PvM necessity, given the cooldown, when you could just spam it anyway.

Lynk

Grand Poobah
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Ya, reading and comprehension fail on my part. GOD is right, probably not worth it for PvM. PvP definitely.

L

Lord GOD(GOD)

For PvP definitely.

Oh and Stone Form based characters... the immunities scale up to 100% effective at 120/120.

O

Old Man of UO

Alrighty! Thanks both of you, that helped a lot.

Storm

UO Forum Moderator
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Awards