• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Interesting times. Balance of power on Siege.

G

I have been a noob on Siege for several years. I do not think I have ever seen anything quite like what we have going now. Two major alliances and one really strong guild. There are many other guilds and solo artists out there as well.

There have been alliances and strong guilds before. I realize that. This situation just seems different, at least in my opinion. I do not think this could happen on any other shard. I could be wrong. It has been a long time since I spent more than a few minutes on any shard other than Siege.

Please discuss. Leave the attacks out of this discussion please. I am curious as to how the dynamics of this situation are viewed by my favorite folks to spend time with. My friends and my enemies.

G

I think we do have something that is very Siege-specific.
Our population is small, and we have just undergone a lot of consolidation.
There has also been a renewed interest in factions, and our faction model is not identical to that of other shards.

I do feel that sacrificing Magincia to the daemon invasion was a mistake, but what is done is done, and not being in factions myself, I cannot speak first-hand on the impact of having to boat over each time a sigil needs stealing. I am fairly certain that the membership of COM is at an all time low - but, I could be wrong.