• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Tailoring] How To Make 70 Resist Leather Armor?

• Thread starter Spaylaywitheepee
  • Start date
  • Watchers 1
S

Spaylaywitheepee

I'm somewhat new at tailoring and I'm wondering how to make 70 resist armor. I have GM Tailoring and Arms Lore on Siege and when I make exceptional horned leather armor it averages about 60 to all resists. How do some tailors make horned armor that is 70 to all resists? Or for that matter any kind of leather armor that is 70 to all?

L

longshanks

u need to work up imbuing.

i would also urge you to read through this thread's stickies to get more knowledge on how to craft.

S

Spaylaywitheepee

Thanks.

Actually I did read the sticky's. But I'm wondering if 70 resist armor can be made without imbuing the pieces. I see 70 armor occasionally that also has Mana regen, Plus to Mana, Plus to HP, and 18% LRC. I'd think it would be hard to get all these properties imbued on each piece if there was a resist number imbued also. That would be 5 imbued properties.

L

longshanks

your probably looking at runic armor.

armor crafted with a valorite hammer or leather armor crafted with runic sewing kits.

the rolls on what those pieces are made with are purely random, so if you go that route you'd have to burn several kits at least and there are no guarantees.

while imbued pieces break, you have the power to tailor make pieces to your desired needs.