• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

How many times did it take to pass your drivers test?

S

Sweety

I passed the permit test the first time, but I'm a horrible driver. Hand-eye coordination is not my forte. I've failed it twice, hopefully the third time is the charm.

How'd you guys do on your driver test?

B

Beer_Cayse

I got my permit in January ... I hadn't driven in 25 years. Passed written with 100%, passed eye. Took the requisite pre-roadtest classes and then nailed the road test first time.

What probably helped is my past driving experience combined with the fact all the "permit driving" was in Winter and so had to exercise more caution than non-Winter driving.

Aran

Always Present
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I had to retake the test because on one left turn at a four way stop, the guy to my left was half in the intersection, so I had to pull out and around him to make my turn, and I got a major ding for "Turning too wide"

W

wee papa smurf

I passed first time back in 1997 when the rules were not as harsh as they are now.

R

Ransom_of_BiC

I passed the first time with a 94, but was TERRIFIED I would fail.

hen

Certifiable
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I find driving a car to be completely and utterly unethical in the tmes we live in, unless it is an utter necessity.
I really hope I drop and die before I ever wear an l-plate.

Aran

Always Present
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend