• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

How can I make money in UO 2017/2018?

Theron

Lore Keeper
Stratics Veteran
With the coming of Endless Journey, I suspect this will be a recurring topic in the near future.

Since I'm a returning veteran myself, who is broke on Europa, I thought I'd start a thread in which richer players could give us broke folks a clue on how to make good money nowadays.

Things are very different than what they were and everything costs millions or billions now, so learning the best/fastest ways to make money is imperative to enjoy the game in another level.

King Greg

Lore Keeper
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Attend your servers events, Eventually you'll get a drop.

Spawns. Average pink dropped from a spawn is worth 1 mill. Of course that's average, Tamings being the most and others being garbage. Some 120's are through the roof due to the taming publish. Champs drop 250k, Lt sashes still worth ~ 35m, Mastery 3's are pretty solid. And all spawns are solo able, use templates built for spawning. Chance to get raided so Risk vs Reward. Get with a guild , figure out who scouts your servers and when. Oaks skulls still sell well if you are after consistent income per spawn.

Shadowguard. ~ 1.5m Dropped at the end, Cameos ~ 130-225m, Dozen other artifacts worth between 1m and 50m. Easy guaranteed named legendaries.

Treasure Hunting. Alacrities up to 2m, up to 20m on plate invuln refinements, Imbuing Ingredients,