• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

How can I enjoy this game again?

• Thread starter imported_Splup
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
I

imported_Splup

Iv been playing this game for 8 years now, and when I think playing pre AoS I get sad. This is not a "bring back pre AoS" post so don't start flaming yet
It's more about me then AoS.

I started playing on Atlantic because my IRL friend played there. I live in Finland so Europa wouldv prolly been the right choice, but back then it was really about ms. My friend already had characters with high skills, but he did not tell how to powerplay/train chars, for which I appreciate him very much. He just gave my character a GM made studdet armor, and told me how to play this game. Then he showed me few cementries and such where I could battle monsters. It was very exciting to kill monsters here and there and to be able to collect some gold. When I had fought enough trolls and ettins in forests, I went to dungeon for the first time. Huh it was great! I still remember the feeling when I was able to afford my first boat! Oh, it was really something. After my warrior had skills at 90:s my friend told me how UO:s gaining mechanism worked. Back then we had Powerhour system (For 1 hour per day you could gain even when you missed/failed/fizzled). He also showed me the bone knight wall, and there I trained my warrior skills to GM, I was Grandmaster warrior!