• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Help needed with some questions.

• Thread starter Gideon Catskills
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
G

Gideon Catskills

Hello,
I'm somewhat new to UO (only been playing about 7 months) and I have worked my way up to the point where i feel comfortable to do some hunting, and had some questions. They are for the most part general I have no idea if this is the proper place to post and if it is'nt I shall happly post in a differnt area. But i figured who best to ask but my fellow Catskills citizens.

Firstly as i hunt i dont know what items are worth keeping for myself or to sell. So what would you guys/gals suggest on keepworthy stats for an item, ( i have a mage but i would like make a warrior at somepoint ) mind you im not hunting anything special but there is always an outside change that I might get something nice, and it would be nice to know it when i see it

Second is, once i know what makes a good item and i cant use or dont want, how will i know how much to sell it for or try to sell it for? Is there a rule of thumb to help me?

Third what are Virtue Armor sets? I was in Shame and got a msg about my virtue and an item was placed in my backpack something to the effect Helm of Spiritualy where might i find the rest of the set? and how hard would it been to finish off the set?