• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

{ Help me with my template? }

birdtail

Adventurer
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
tonight, a guildie and I got into a very passionate argument about my skills.

This is what i have with no jewels, etc:

110 lore
95.3 taming (soon to be 110 taming)
87.1 veterinary (i want to lock at 85)
100 magery (locked, but i have a 115 scroll on it)
86.5 meditation (locking down at 85?)
100 archery
36 tactics (trying to raise)

I am a 5th year vet so i have the extra 20 points to allocate, as well as a +20 or +25 in the future.

Now, i love taming with a passion. i also love Magery. I ALSO happen to love archery.

my guildie said that since i dont have Eval Int, i am doing almost no damage with my spells.
he said i needed to make a choice and drop one of the above.

I LOVE my combo, but... i need help trying to decide what's best for me (note: I am not changing Taming, period).

I will be doing PvM, mostly peerless and spawns. if I have any PvP interaction, it will be in defense.

Can someone help me construct the perfect template for a spellcaster/tamer/archer? Is this possible to do?

Farsight

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
If it works for you, by all means, stick with it.

If you have no EI on your character, then you need to stick to spells like mind blast in order to maximize your damage. None of the other offensive spells work well without EI.