• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Help a complete noob out?

skiter

Visitor
Hello, I played UO in 2000-2003 I loved it then. I always come back and try to play but get swept away. I have been playing again for awhile and really liking it again. I am a complete noob though I only play my tamer and am pretty bad at it. I kill Miasma and cant even open the chest because I don't have a lock picker.

I want to make either a sampire or an ABC archer but really don't know where to start. Now before people get grumpy with me that there are a million threads on these 2...yes there are but everyone I read people argue about whats best (for good reason I understand).

I am not a power player and cant raise the skills in a day or a week like im sure most of you can, so can someone layout what I'd need skill wise so I can work on that. (120 sword 120 tactics etc).

Which would be easier for someone who has been gone so long and is unskilled ABC archer or sampire?

My main goal is to make money and have fun.... it seems like everything cost a billion gold and I just can't get enough money to buy anything.

Sorry for needing my handheld on where to start up again.

Thanks in advance.

skiter

Visitor
I read your post Lord GOD and learned what VvV was... still kinda unsure what to do but I'll figure it out thanks again guys.

Lord GOD(GOD)

Certifiable
Stratics Veteran