• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Gold question

Lador

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I have been playing UO for twenty years and in that time I have seen many changes but the biggest seems to be in peoples wealth.

In twenty years I have managed to save about seven million in gold and that took time and effort to do so.

Reading trading posts I see people selling things like a bane dragon for 300 million and they get offers, where do people get that sort of gold from?

I admit I haven't followed all the changes to do with weapon and armour stats etc but they do seem like huge amounts.

Thanks for reading this,

Lador

Fridgster

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
I have been playing UO for twenty years and in that time I have seen many changes but the biggest seems to be in peoples wealth.

In twenty years I have managed to save about seven million in gold and that took time and effort to do so.

Reading trading posts I see people selling things like a bane dragon for 300 million and they get offers, where do people get that sort of gold from?

I admit I haven't followed all the changes to do with weapon and armour stats etc but they do seem like huge amounts.

Thanks for reading this,

Lador
20+ years of gold creation + no real type of gold sink = Tons of gold in the system. Literally billions if not trillions.

petemage

Babbling Loonie
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED

Thanks for reading this,

Lador