• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[General] Gear for a crafter char

I

ironpino

Hia,

First of all, I'm kinda new to a crafter char. Been more of a warrior but I deceided to create a pure crafter char now. Going for:
Blacksmith
Imbueing
Tailoring
Carpentry
Tinkering
Arms Lore
Alchemy
I don't need any magery or chiv to teleport. Because I hardly get out of luna, and if needed I will use a recall scroll.

I'm just asking this question;
For gear wearing while crafting an item or imbueing an item does luck influence the chance of getting a better item from crafting? Or are there any gear items that are handy for a crafter to wear, to get better items out of the stuff your craft. I think the answer is no, but I just wanna make sure..

Percivalgoh

Sage
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
You can use a rune book loaded with recall scrolls, I beleive it is slightly better than just a recall scroll for recalling. No help from suit other than increase hitpoints/strength so you can carry more survive getting attacked. Smithing without mining will be more difficult.

keel

Sage
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Trinkets/totems can be equipped for bonus percentages for crafting.

Basara

UO Forum Moderator
Professional
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
Personally, I'd do that template as follows:

*Blacksmith 120
*Tailor 120
*Imbuing 120
**Alchemy 100
**Mining 100
**Lumberjack 100
**Bowcraft 100
Arms Lore 100
Carpentry 100