• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Discussion] Do these items have a place in our community?

Athelas

Lore Keeper
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Hi everyone, I'm starting this thread in regards to a conversation I had with Manticore a couple of days ago and it was he that urged me to post something as to get some sort of community involvement, essentially to see what all of you think.
Now as many of you know I am a resident of Treasure Trove on Atlantic, Ez to my right, Tomas across from me and our newest resident Suzzy to the west of me. I've always been very proud of our guild and the dedication we have to our community, but i'm getting off topic. The point of this thread is a question i'm asked every so often, Are Sewn by and Made by items rare? I myself really only collect the footwear with those two tags. But my question is do these items have a place in the community. I think they do because it isn't as if I can just go down to the tailors and order up a pair of boots Made by Smurfette or Sewn by Jethro. Not to mention all of the variables, boots Made by Coll [Exceptional] (blessed), I don't know about the rest of the community but i've only seen a few pairs in all my time with that tag. Sewn by boots that are double blessed, very very hard to come by. Obviously this applies to other forms of clothing as well, I just have always stuck with footwear because when I first started collecting finding a pair of shoes with mods was obsenely rare an