• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Desolate

Siteswap

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I started playing UO in Janusry 2000 and played Drach exclusively during that time. I let my 3 accounts lapse in around Oct 2008 and my houses fell in Jan 2009.

I came back about 6 months later and have been migrating my characters 1 at a time from Drach to Europa as Europa seemed more populated. I have another of my characters ready to move (7 down, 5 to go) and before activating the transfer token I tok a final look around drach, for nostalgia and looking for some vendors. I was shocked to say the least as to how low the housing count was.

There are free spots around Zento, free spots (18x18) right outside Umbra west gate. Multiple 18x18 spots along Umbra west road, multiple 18x18 spots all the way down Luna south road ... the amount of free space is incredible. The shard is almost desolate.

Its sad to see. Whilst I know a lot of people like a quiet shard, this goes beyond that. Drach was always a quiet shard, even at its peak. But now .. its dead. I think Drach must now be down at the botom of the pile as far as populous is concerned .. right alongside Oceana and Origin.

*sigh* sad to see but im off to Europa now anyways .. its alive.

Frarc

Stratics Legend
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
You don't count playing people on the houses around the world. Its not because there houses everywhere that those peopel actualy are playing.