• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Damn, finally...

S

Shakaja

i was somewhat excited when i heard df beta announced (even thoo i still wont believe it until its running as that was already announced when i started playing uo). but after watching the videos i have to say, rather no. here are a few points why:

1. its 3d. now i dont mind 3d at all, but aiming spells and arrows? then ill rather just stick to a shooter. those usually provide way more action. plus there are some very good mods out if youd prefer to play them with bows and spells and swords and axes and what not involving batteling in bigger teams raiding and defending big castles etc.

2. it looks completely ****. now dont get me wrong, i dont mind playing something that doesnt look amazing. uo doesnt look very nice neither. but its what, 11 years old, and its a quite unique style. the videos i seen about df look absolutely horrible. anyone that reads a 3d engines for dummies book can get a better piece of engine together. thats not exactly something im looking for on a new game coming out, specially not one thats been in developement for so many years.