• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Coding questions

Anon McDougle

Grand Inquisitor
Stratics Veteran
UNLEASHED
I'm not a coder but I don't understand why when making changes for pvp fixes shouldn't the first line in fix be
Is this player in heat of battle
If no act as normal
If yes nerf ninja or two minutes login timer etc

Dan(Tasanar)

Journeyman
Professional
UNLEASHED
Because if that's how code worked, how you just imagined right there, planes would fall out of the sky.

If sky != null make plane do things I think a plane should do.

Cork

Sage
Professional
Stratics Veteran
UNLEASHED
I'm not a coder but I don't understand why when making changes for pvp fixes shouldn't the first line in fix be
If no act as normal
They say there is tons of spaghetti code so it's possible that the current code isn't written so straight forward.

dancingrocks

Adventurer
UNLEASHED
If no act as normal
Good luck with your coding questions.
Perhaps try UOEmu (giggles).

On a side note, this is my last post and I won't be visiting anymore.
The moderators pick and choose which of my silly comments they want to keep or delete based off of their personal preferences.

Hugs & Kisses for Broadsword & Stratics

John Knighthawke

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
This doesn't sound like a coding question. This sounds like a "why don't they just do what I want" question.