• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Chiv/Mage question...

S

Salty Pete

I just started playing a chiv/mage for doing spawns and other heavy spawn situations and I have to say this is probably the best character I have ever played. I have 4/6 casting for heals, cures and curse removal along with holy light spamming for times when I get into a crowd. Coupled with the benefits of magery it's a blast to play.

My question is this.... My current template on the character is this:

110 Magery
110 Eval
110 Med
GM Focus
GM Chiv
GM Hiding
80 Stealth

My suit has 4/6 fc/fcr, 28%LMC, 6MR, 100% LRC with 50 resists.... Not great, but I am still in the process of upgrading it. I use a scrappers for the 25% SDI as well as the FC/FCR.

Would I benefit more from dropping focus for poison or inscription or should I stick with focus? The hiding and stealth I am keeping because I love being able to move around undetected in heavy spawns.

I am seriously considering doing the poison as it seems like this would be an incredible asset for champ spawns.

5% Luck

I personaly love that idea of poison. Though I would say 105 chive would be better as your wither is Holy Light and requires 105 for 100% casting. Ive come realy close to making this charr myself!

Awesome idea!

Wither min 200 SP

Holy light Min 105!

Have you played with wither much? Does the HL damage compare?

S

Salty Pete