• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Best Place To Loot Gold?

• Thread starter harry_mccreature
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
H

harry_mccreature

Hello All. This is my first post on the forum. I've been playing for two months and am really enjoying it.

My question is, where are your favorite places to loot gold?

With Miasma, there's usually at least one other person there, unless you go very early or late on a weekday.

I've thrasher at blighted grove but couldn't even find him. The changelings started chasing me as soon as i stepped in and next thing i know i'm in a cave i can't escape from with a bunch of salivas and a changeling. Currently i'm a ghost looking for a way out of blighted grove.

So what are your best places for looting gold from monsters?

Basara

UO Forum Moderator
Professional
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
I think you mean a bunch of changelings and a Saliva....

But, the way out of the Saliva cave is through the right wall at the top end of that small room. It can be a death trap even for experienced players, but killing a saliva is required to get a key for Melisande. The way out of the Grove, if you've not been there before, is through the left wall on the ramp you entered on.

I hate it when people have changelings chase them to the door, and they jump you when you come in later.... It could have been worse, I suppose - sometimes people leave Tangle, Coil or Abscess at the entrance.