• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Any recommended pets for Rising Tide / High Seas / Osiredon / Leviathan ?

Flight01

Visitor
Any recommended pets for boat content please ?

I have zero experience but I read Stygian Drakes are useful as they teleport to enemy ships ? Is this basic Magery which other pets will copy or is it something to do with their Magery Mastery ?

As an aside I'm reading up on the Abyss to go try find Stygian Drakes and I'm reading about a Shadow Dweller which you can't target. Will regular pets be able to kill this mob or will it need an AE pet such as Phoenix or similar ? Am I right to presume lots of fire based mobs in Abyss and no cold damage mobs to help decide which pet to go exploring there with ?

All advice v much appreciated.

Last edited:

Anon McDougle

Grand Inquisitor
Stratics Veteran
UNLEASHED
Any recommended pets for boat content please ?

I have zero experience but I read Stygian Drakes are useful as they teleport to enemy ships ? Is this basic Magery which other pets will copy or is it something to do with their Magery Mastery ?

As an aside I'm reading up on the Abyss to go try find Stygian Drakes and I'm reading about a Shadow Dweller which you can't target. Will regular pets be able to kill this mob or will it need an AE pet such as Phoenix or similar ? Am I right to presume lots of fire based mobs in Abyss and no cold damage mobs to help decide which pet to go exploring there with ?

All advice v much appreciated.