• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Absolute Beginner (Question)

G

Hi,
since I finally decided to buy a 7th char slot I now have space for an archer.
I have read the FAQ and several posts about templates and was thinking to piece together a bushido archer (mainly for PvM).

I was aiming for something like:
120 archery
120 Tact
120 Bush
100 Ana
100 Resist
100 heal
60 chiv

Question 1: i only chose healing cause it is listed in most of the templates here on the forum. But wouldnt a balanced bow (pots) and chiv be enough to heal me?

Question 2: a friend has suggested necro is a must for archers nowadays but he couldnt really make the benefit of necro clear to me.
Is there someone who knows why some points in necro are so important for archery (i know nothing bout necro itself)?

Question 3: I am building this char from scratch, which skills/stats should I start with? I mean what is the skill hardest to raise in your oppinion? Resist? Or maybe Bushido?

Last Question (promise): How is "velocity" obtained on a bow? Can it be crafted (only with runics maybe?)? Or only looted? Or is it only found on some artie bows?

Any input would mean great help,
thanks in advance,

Aris of Europa

Storm

UO Forum Moderator
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Awards
1.you could go with balance chive and pots but finding a very good balance bow can be expensive and hard to find not to mention at 60 chive failing will happen